Is Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery Right For You? Talk To Our Minimally Invasive Surgeons Today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
University Pain Medicine Center -  - Interventional Pain Management Physician

University Pain Medicine Center

Interventional Pain Management Physicians & Minimally Invasive Surgeons located throughout the state of New Jersey

4.89/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

University Pain Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about University Pain Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
Doctor d was great professional friendly informative, can't wait to next visit
Joan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
I asked Dr George some questions and he provided me some options and I like that he explained to me what could be going on and what I can do about it. He’s always very clear on things
Rose O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
great
Gerald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/21
Dr George listened to me, paid attention to my issues, and understood the limitations I wanted to put on treatments. He suggested a course of treatment consistent with my objectives.
Monika L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
Everyone was nice snd helpful
Cynthia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
I have been with Dr. D’s practice for about 12-13 years and not once have I had a bad experience. Both Dr.D and Dr. George have done some things on my back. The person I always see is Sejal. She is wonderful! She really does care, not only about my appts. but she feels like family. She comforted me when I told her that my husband had passed away from Covid in March 2021.Thank you Sejal. Everyone that works in the practice are great. Dr. D has a great team! Very professional, caring and sometimes “fun” which is good because you need to laugh in life. Thank you and God bless you all for all you do!
Letitia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/21
Dr. Demesmin and the staff at Upmcnj really make you feel comfortable before, during and after your procedure (Nurse Munibo, Nurse Jessica, Mary, Dr. F, the Anesthesiologist, etc.). I've learned a lot from Dr. Demesmin about chronic pain and various treatments.
Letitia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Demesmin is a great doctor. Dr. Demesmin takes his time and explains everything to you regarding your procedure. He's very patient and kind. The staff is also very kind and friendly (all anesthesiologists, Nurses Munibo, Jessica, Chrissy, Nurse B).
Jay A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr Demesmin is awesome. Great personality and bedside manor. Dr Demesmin took the time to fully explain my conditions and answer all questions that I had. I have received several steroid injections that were painless and effective. After years of dealing with chronic pain I finally feel that my symptoms are in check. University Pain Medicine Center is the cleanest doctor office that I have ever been to. Highly recommended!
Cynthia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
Well advised. Dr. George is thorough in asking questions about how I’m feeling and advice.
June S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
Dr George is a very caring dr he always makes sure that I am receiving the best pain relief for me thank you dr George and staff for taking great care of me so that I have some quality of life
Demetrice Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr is following up with the pain in my right arm. He may have to give me a shot , to dull the pain.
Denise M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr. Demesmin's practice is first rate, in every respect. Check-in is friendly and fast. Nurse Kelly's kindness and warmth really stand out, alongside her thoroughness and efficiency. Dr. Demesmin totally focusses on the patient -- listening intently, explaining test results, and offering an immediate procedure to address my pain . His natural optimism is positively contagious. Before I left, the gentleman at the desk scheduled everything for me with ease. He left nothing for me to worry about.
Letitia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
Another great experience with Dr. Demesmin and staff. Dr. Demesmin takes his time and explain everything! No worries! The anesthesiologist was pleasant and explained everything. Nurses Munibo and two nurses by the name of Jessica were fabulous. Chrissy is so pleasant when entering the building.
Jay A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr Demesmin is awesome. Spent plenty of time with me and explained everything. Great experience.
June S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/21
Dr George always makes you feel at ease and takes his time and listens without putting a time limit on your visit the staff are always friendly you couldn’t find a better place to go to to get your quality of life back
Robyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. George was able to call me even earlier than anticipated. He is a great doctor and he listens when you talk to one another! I appreciate everyone at the office and their kindness and willingness to help you resolve any problems that might come up!
Letitia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
Another superb visit with Dr. Demesmin. Dr. Demesmin is always smiling! Dr. Demesmin makes you feel at ease about your procedure. He's willing to answer all questions you may have about your procedure. The staff at the Stemmee Facility are fantastic!!! To name a few, Chrissy at the front desk, the two nurses named Jessica, Nurse Munibo, Nurse Aleyah and the Anesthesiologist.
Letitia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Demesmin was superb! Dr. Demesmin always make you feel comfortable and at ease about your procedure. All the staff are friendly. On this visit nurses I came into contact were Jessica, N. Patel, Manibo and Mary! The anesthesiologist was very nice!
Letitia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
My second experience with Dr. Demesmin was great!! Dr. Demesmin explained everything about my procedure. I felt safe and confident that he would do a great job! Dr. Demesmin is also friendly and patient. All the staff at the Union, NJ location were very friendly. A special shout out to Orellana, RN, and Dr. Shah, Anesthesiologist. I look forward to my next procedure!!!!!