Is Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery Right For You? Talk To Our Minimally Invasive Surgeons Today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
University Pain Medicine Center -  - Interventional Pain Management Physician

University Pain Medicine Center

Interventional Pain Management Physicians & Minimally Invasive Surgeons located throughout the state of New Jersey

4.89/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

University Pain Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about University Pain Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marvin M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Dr George is an execptional practitioner, who has done more to help relieve my severe pain that I have been dealing with for several years. He is an excellent choice for several reasons, but most of all because he has achieved results that no one else has been able to. I am truly grateful to have found him, and will recommend him whenever it's appropriate. Once again, thank you Dr George.
Judith W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
I never wait long for my appointment. Dr. George is very nice and answers all my questions.
NANCY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Doctor answered all my questions and gave suggestions of how I can help myself with exercises and movements.
Raymond C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Knowledgable, capable people mixed with just the right amount of humor.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Follow up for medication and complaint of new lumbar pain. Discussed possible new procedure.
Joel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Great personality knows his stuff!
Ruth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very good doctor and very professional. He really care about his patients.
Marie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Well, I did wait 1 hr, cause they were running behind, but Dr George was very helpful in explaining to me my MRI & what he can do to try & relieve my pain
Mohamed A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Honestly, Dr Didier demesmin is the only physician i trusted in a very long time, he is very professional and funny at the same time, he explained everything to me step by step I want to thank him very much also the office staff without exception
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Good and efficient
Nyree G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Very nice
Dorothy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/22
Brought my elderly mother at this office for back/leg pain and numbness. Front desk was courteous. Wait time was only about 5 minutes. Dr George was kind and took the time to ask my mother all the right questions. Never felt rushed. He ordered some tests and will be back for the results.
Leonor B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Thank you Dr. Demerit for informing me about the spinal cord stimulator. I had the procedure done on October 22, 2021 for sciatic pain and I have been pain-free for a year! At nearly 80 years old I assumed that "old age" would keep me from doing things that I enjoyed. I can truly say that the wonderful people at University Pain Management have given me a new appreciation. I also want to thank the representatives from Boston Scientific - Austin Orr and Alison Pollard! Shout out to Dr. Chiappetta who performed my procedure. Thank you all!
Tom B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Dr. Tony George is an excellent doctor. On the door in the hallway there is a sign indicating a mask must be worn. However when I entered there were at least 4-5 people waiting and socializing and not wearing a mask. After completing a form, I left to wait in hallway. I told receptionist why I would wait in hallway, and that they need to enforce their mask policy.
Rosemary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
From the time you walk in and get greeted from the office staff to actually having interaction with the doctors/PA in my opinion was over and beyond! I couldn’t have asked for a better place to be sent to. Not one time in almost a year did I actually ever see anybody without a smile, without a how are you doing today. No matter how busy they were they always would look up and acknowledge me. From start to finish you were made to feel welcome. Definitely a five-star place
Maureen I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Everyone one was pleasant and helpful.Dr explained everything in detail.
Rachelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr. George is an excellent physician. He is caring and concerned. Dr. George is personable and yet professional.
Vilma V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/22
When I arrived the nurse at the desk upfront greeted me and a few minutes later I went into to the exam room where a nurse came in took my blood pressure and temperature. I waited alittle until she returned to accompany me to the procedure room. The nurses there helped me to get on the table and then Dr. George came in and gave me the epidural steroids I needed. All of the staff was helpful and courteous.
Murray A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Very attentive, very well educated on pain management
Phyllis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Desi is very competent and values input from his patients.